How I got here…

Hi everyone,

My name is Jenna.  I’ve lived the life of a European pre-teen, as well as the American teenager. When you read my blog, please don’t be afraid to ask me what, who, where, and why… After all I’m only me, and I only write what comes to mind and that point. Im very scatter brained so I’m sure my posts will show you all this..

A little more into detail of my life…

When I was 14, the thing that I knew would never happen to my family, happened… My family and I (mother, father, and older brother) went on this spontaneous trip to the city of romance. It was a camping trip. When we finally got there my brother and I set up our tents and decided to explore the campsite since we had heard the whole way there that there were going to be kids our age that we could become friends with.   My brother and I had just sat down at this little park (at this point we had probably explored for about 15 minutes), and out of the blue my mother walks up to us,  she seemed angry, or scared… I had a really hard time reading her emotions. She asked us to come back to the campsite, we didn’t hesitate and went with her. My brother quiet and me asking so many questions frantically trying to figure out what was wrong. She told me very sternly that we will find out back at the campsite… I was worried, but had never expected what was to come..

Once there, my father was standing there with a drink in his hand looking like he had no idea my mother had come and gotten us. As she sees his she said “are you going to tell or should I?” my dad still looking confused, she then continued with “I’m moving back to America!!”. Both my brother and I started to ask why? as to my father calmly said “because I don’t love your mother anymore”…  I can still hear him say this to this day, almost 8 years later… And to this day it still breaks my heart….

Leave a comment